Local Book Club

LOCAL BOOK CLUB

Find, support & enjoy books from local authors.
Authors, add your books here >

  • Let’s Dance!

    This rhythmic showcase of dances from all over the world features children of diverse backgrounds and abilities tapping, spinning, and…

  • The Ladybug Who Lived On A Four Leaf Clover

    This story is about a sweet, young girl named Emily who loses her grandmother. Emily was feeling very sad until…

  • The Virtues of Oxygen

    From the award-winning author of A Watershed Year comes a heartrending story of unlikely bonds made under dire straits. Holly…

  • Hush That Hullabaloo!

    Hush That Hullabaloo! is a rollicking, rhyming, read-aloud set in Scotland, full of Scottish words that will delight readers as…

  • Save 10% on All Oli Kids Co. Books, Gifts & More

    Save 10% on all of our cute and cozy character-inspired accessories with coupon code ITSLOCAL at checkout. Oliver and his…

  • The Liability of Love: A Novel

    Margaret Carlyle is searching for an epic love as she heads to college in 1979 after the loss of her…

  • Bible Poems for Reflection and Response

    Read this book slowly! Let it be an experience of engaging and interacting, along with Donna Merritt’s poems, to stories…

  • Teensy Meensy Mice

    Teensy Meensy mice cause all kinds of mischief when everyone’s asleep! Will they visit you tonight? What will they do?…

  • Her House

    HER HOUSE AND OTHER POEMS is a culmination of fine observation. Donna Marie Merritt reflects on those details that so…

  • Save on Website Domains with Namecheap

    We’ve used Namecheap for years and couldn’t be happier with their free email forwarding, easy domain setup, and hassle-free customer…

  • Oliver Poons & The Bright Yellow Hat

    Meet Oliver Poons! A cute, little cat who is in love with his hat! Recommended for Children Birth – Age…

  • A Thirst for Home: A Story of Water across the World

    Alemitu lives with her mother in a poor village in Ethiopia, where she must walk miles for water and hunger…

  • Ride, Roll, Run: Time for Fun!

    Ride, Roll, Run: Time for Fun! is a joyful, rhyming picture book that is an ode to community and outdoor…

  • Together We Ride

    Hair Love meets bike rides in this loving portrait of a father-daughter relationship. Learning to ride is no easy feat!…

  • Start Your 30-Day Free Quickbooks Trial

    Quickbooks makes it easy for entrepreneurs to keep their finances in tip-top shape. Better yet, Quickbooks offers integrations with many…

  • The Way I Say It

    Sixth-grader Rory’s story of his impossible-to-hide speech challenge and middle-school drama is perfect for fans of Sharon Draper’s Out of…

  • How Fires End: A Novel

    A dark secret born out of World War II lies at the heart of a Sicilian American family in this…

  • Oliver Poons & The Cats Who Wear Clothes

    Oliver Poons and Orange Kitty are off on another adventure! They become sad when the weather suddenly turns gray, but…

  • Gallows Road

    A beautiful young servant is condemned to death for a crime that she swears she did not commit. Inspired by…

  • Save 10% on All Oli Kids Co. Books, Gifts & More

    Save 10% on all of our cute and cozy character-inspired accessories with coupon code ITSLOCAL at checkout. Oliver and his…

  • White Gloves

    White Gloves by author Karen Warfield is an historical fiction piece with themes of mystery, intrigue, deception, and redemption throughout.…

  • We Walk Together: Poems

    Donna Marie Merritt s fifth book of poetry began with an encounter with a homeless man and ended with new…

  • Dreaming in Color

    Oliver and Orange Kitty are at it again! Join them as they bring color back into Oliver’s dreamworld in this…

  • A Watershed Year

    What it means to be a mother, what it takes to save a life. Lucy never confessed her love to…

  • Save on Website Domains with Namecheap

    We’ve used Namecheap for years and couldn’t be happier with their free email forwarding, easy domain setup, and hassle-free customer…

  • James W. Hawk – Windows on the Universe: A life unscripted, a film yet to be produced.

    The life story of filmmaker, author, and photo artist, James W. Hawk. I called this book James W. Hawk, Windows…

 

 

Jump to Top of Results ^ 

New Search >

Share this post & the power of local to your other favorite networks: